Week two: researching poetry and animation

I’ve just done a websearch on poetry and animation. Trying to get started on this essay we have to write. There are no books in the library that look specifically at poetry and animation. The main bulk of entries on the web are a series of animated photographs of poets ‘supposedly’ reading their own poems. They’re pretty creepy. Other than that – I’ve found Billy Collins’ site: http://www.bcactionpoet.org where he’s posted about 12 animated poems, and so far the only written piece I can find is “Dicht/Vorm: animation meets poetry” a Dutch project where animators were asked to select a poem and animate it, either modern or classic.
I expected there to be much more written on the subject. If anyone has any possible links – please let me know!!

Leave a comment